INSTITUTE FOR DEVELOPMENT AND COMMUNICATION WILL OBSERVE THE FOLLOWING PUBLIC HOLIDAYS DURING THE CALENDAR YEAR 2020

Name of Holiday Date Day of Week
Birthday of Guru Gobind Singh Ji 02.01.2020 Thursday
Republic Day 26.01.2020 Sunday
Maha Shivratri 21.02.2020 Friday
Holi 10.03.2020 Tuesday
Martyrdom Day of Shahid Bhagat Singh 23.03.2020 Monday
Ram Navmi 02.04.2020 Thursday
Mahavir Jayanti 06.04.2020 Monday
Good Friday 10.04.2020 Friday
Vaisakhi / Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Jayanti 14.04.2020 Tuesday
Eid-Ul-Fitr 25.05.2020 Monday
Martyrdom Day of Guru Arjun Dev Ji 26.05.2020 Tuesday
Eid-ul-Juha (Bakrid) 01.08.2020 Saturday
Janam Ashtami 12.08.2020 Wednesday
Independence Day 15.08.2020 Saturday
Gandhi Jayanti 02.10.2020 Friday
Dussehra 25.10.2020 Sunday
Diwali 14.11.2020 Saturday
Vishwakarma Day 15.11.2020 Sunday
Birthday of Shri Guru Nanak Dev Ji 30.11.2020 Monday
Christmas Day 25.12.2020 Friday

Staff can also avail any two of the following restricted holidays:

Guru Ravi Das Jayanti 09.02.2020 Sunday
International Women Day 08.03.2020 Sunday
May Day 01.05.2020 Friday
Martyrdom Day of Shaheed Udham Singh 31.07.2020 Friday
Pehla Parkash Sahib Sri Guru Granth Sahib Ji 19.08.2020 Wednesday
Maharishi Valmiki Birthday 31.10.2020 Saturday
Martyrdom Day of Shri Guru Teg Bahadur Ji 19.12.2020 Saturday

Recent Projects

  • Punjab and haryana development reports
  • A comparative study on citizen centric governance
  • Justice indicator index: a case study of punjab
  • Evaluation of infrastructure development in punjab
Read More